Knitting

Posted in Handmade by Shannon South on November 19, 2010

I never expected it would happen to me, but I think spending so much time with Jenny has started to rub of on me. For the first time ever, I want to knit things. Jenny had a few of us over her apartment last night for craft night. Four of us were knitting and Jennifer S. was doing needlepoint. With the help of Jenny’s talented intern, Lissa, I started my first project – a chunky, multi-colored, multi-textured scarf that I am super excited about. I picked it up pretty easily and I must say, I really enjoyed it. It’s so relaxing and meditative. Like a great book, I’m anxious to see the results, but don’t know that I want it to end. I’ll post the final piece whenever I finish it.

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jennifer said, on November 19, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    GORGEOUS!! so impressed!

  2. Kim @ Inspired Goodness said, on November 19, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    I totally love knitting but only in the wintertime. Come spring I pack up all my supplies and want to not look at anything yarn-related.

    You must, must, must visit Purl Soho if you haven’t already. It’s a knitter’s paradise!

    • Shannon South said, on December 1, 2010 at 12:26 pm

      Oh yes – I’ve been to Purl… before I knew I would be a knitter! I must go back for my next project!


Leave a Reply

