Around the house…

Posted in Brooklyn by Shannon South on February 20, 2012

I worked from home today and somehow I got a little distracted. We recently moved into a coop brownstone in Park Slope and the past month has been spent settling in and making it ours. My photo shoot started with lunch. I made the most simple, yet delicious and healthy dish and was so thrilled with myself that I had to photograph it. I basically threw dried French lentils and brown rice in a pot with water and vegetable bouillon, let it cook for about 30 min, then threw in some chopped broccoli and cooked it for 10 min more. After lunch, I couldn’t stop and ended up photographing a few of my favorite things. Hope you enjoy.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Peter Roessler said, on February 20, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    i obviously need help with interior decorating after seeing these 😉 ❤

  2. jesse.anne.o said, on February 21, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    That looks delicious and your place looks swanky.

    I am in heart with that wood duck.


Leave a Reply

